_20191103_190027

A – Z Book Blogger Tag

This is my first official post on my blog, yay!

🤓💙💙📚

Oh man, I’ve had this blog since 2016 but I never really got the nerve to start posting until today.

I hope you stick around, I plan to fangirl over my recent reads, fave books, and maybe even other hobbies like video games, TV shows, and movies?

I found this book tag over at samsaraparchment, drop by her blog for more fun and bookish posts! The original tag was made by perpetualpageturner.

Author You’ve Read the Most Books By:

Probably Stephen King. To date, he’s written 61 books and I probably own about 50+ of them.

Best Sequel Ever:

Yikes, I’m already struggling with the second question.

Maybe “Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire?” I love how we’re introduced to the other wizarding schools and the whole book is exciting. BUT THAT ENDING WRECKED ME because sh*t got so real so FREAKING FAST.

Currently Reading:

Nothing yet, I can’t decide. HELP.

😂

Drink of Choice While Reading:

Water. LOL, boring, I know, but you gotta stay hydrated.

E-Reader or Physical Book:

I used to think people who read e-books were weird until I got the Kindle app on my phone. E-books are easier to hoard, haha.

Kidding, but since my boyfriend got me a Kindle Paperwhite I’ve learned to like e-books. I’ll always love physical books, but an e-book reader is easier to lug around than a backpack full of books when you’re on vacation.

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Dated in School:

Michael Moscovitz from “The Princess Diaries” by Meg Cabot. He’s smart, cute, and adorable.

Glad You Gave This Book a Chance:

“Four Past Midnight” by Stephen King. I didn’t like horror books or movies when I was younger but when I was in college, a friend gave me a used copy of FPM and I discovered I was willing to sacrifice several nights of sleep for a good story by Steve.

And that’s the story of how I became a Constant Reader and how Stephen King became one of my favorite writers. Thankee, Sai.

Hidden Gem:

“Brooding YA Hero” by Carrie Dirisio.

If you love YA, do yourself a favor and read BYH!

Important Moment in Your Reading Life:

When I was about 8 years old, my mother came home one day with a huge box of books filled with these cute hardcover books for kids. I don’t remember what they’re called, but that started my love of reading.

I think the books were about good traits, like patience, generosity, etc. and the illustrations were really beautiful.

Just Finished:

“Shake, Rattle, & Roll: Kahindik-hindik na Klasikong Katatakutan,” a short story collection written by Adam David, Carljoe Javier, and Noel Pascual, illustrated by Mervin Malonzo.

Kinds of Books You Won’t Read:

I like to think that I’m not a book-snob, but I probably won’t read a lot of non-fiction because I prefer make-believe.

Longest Book You’ve Read:

“The Stand” by Stephen King. It’s like 900+ pages, haha.

Major Book Hangover:

“Inkdeath” by Cornelia Funke. I mean, the book went a different way than I thought things would end.

MY SHIPS, ACk.

Number of Bookcases You Own:

3, but I’m slowly turning cabinets in my library into makeshift shelves, haha.

One Book You’ve Reread A Lot:

Either “Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone” or “Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland.”

Preferred Place to Read:

In my bed or on a couch in our living room. With a snack and a glass of room temperature water, preferably.

Quote That Inspires You/Gives You All the Feels From a Book You’ve Read:

“In spite of everything I still believe that people are really good at heart. I simply can’t build up my hopes on a foundation consisting of confusion, misery, and death. I see the world gradually being turned into a wilderness, I hear the ever approaching thunder, which will destroy us too, I can feel the sufferings of millions and yet, if I look up into the heavens, I think that it will all come right, that this cruelty too will end, and that peace and tranquility will return again.”

From “Anne Frank, The Diary of a Young Girl.”

I read this book when I was in high school and this quote stuck with me ever since.

Reading Regret:

Not being able to DNF a book. 😑

I think I only did it once, but I have this neurotic need to know how a book ends that I will keep reading even though I’m not enjoying a book anymore.

Series You Started and Need to Finish:

“The Princess Diaries!” I haven’t read “Royal Wedding” yet because I just found out that Meg Cabot has a spin-off with Mia’s step-sister.

Three All-Time Favorite Books:

1.”Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone” by J.K. Rowling

2. “Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland” and “Through the Looking Glass” by Lewis Carroll

3. “Fangirl” by Rainbow Rowell

Unapologetic Fangirl For:

I mean, if you couldn’t tell by now I really, REALLY love Harry Potter and anything Stephen King writes.

Very Excited For This Release:

Any new release from Stephen King, Meg Cabot, Rainbow Rowell, Sophie Kinsella, or Tamora Pierce.

Worst Bookish Habit:

Buying books and not reading my TBR book towers of DOOM.

X Marks the Spot – Start at the Top of Your Bookshelf & Pick the 27th Book:

“On Writing” by Stephen King. I TOLD YOU.

Your Latest Purchase:

A bunch of stickers and comics from Komiket PH 2019! Unhauling, anyone?

Zzz-snatcher Book (Book That Kept You Up Way Too Late):

“Verity” by Colleen Hoover. THE ENDING WAS SO AJKSHJAHSJADHalkjsa/.

Hope you had fun reading my answers, I liked doing this book tag! 🙂